As mentioned in the Curry Leaf Buying Guide, make sure you have a space to store the plant indoors during winter months. As any infestation, the effects could be devasted as it could stop the growth of your plants. Deep watering once a week should be enough. The Curry leaf plant can be infested with bugs such as Scales, Spider mites, Whiteflies, Aphids, and Fungus gnats while indoors. Do not fertilize the young plant for the first 6 months. Your email address will not be published. If the infestation is heavy, follow up with a routine spray of insecticidal soap. I reside at Delhi, India and am a lawyer by profession. Your posts contain details with precision. You may find this Neem oil spray recipes for plants helpful. Remove stems that have lost the leaves. It needs full sun and moderate watering to thrive. Curry Leaf plant, or Kaddi Patta, is native to the tropical part of India and Southern Asia. If needed, lightly prune the plant to make the size suitable for indoor storage. how do I prepare a neem oil spray for my curry plant……It has aphids on it and spider mites as well. Hardy in U.S. Department of Agriculture plant hardiness zones 10 through 12, curry leaf plants are generally grown as potted plants … There are a few ways to get around this. 9. If still have question, please let me know. If stored inside, make sure the plant is not in the direct draft of the heat vent. Share the link of this article on your Facebook page or gardening group. Now I am trying to make growing of plants as a hobby and have planted a few more with herbal utility. homemade and other natural fertilizers for the curry leaf plant, 3 Things to Consider Before Buying a Curry Leaf Plant, 10 super easy steps for successful seed starting every time, Vegetable Garden Fertilizer Chart (Printable), How To Grow [Bell / Hot] Pepper Plant For Massive Yield, Best [Natural & Homemade] Fertilizers For Curry Leaf Plant, Scales, Spider Mites, White Flies, Fungus Gnats. I’m analytical by nature, an IT-