Fleece material comes in all different price ranges, and if you're looking for fleece at a bargain price you will probably pick up a fashion fleece at your local fabric store. They’re both fabrics that are popular and trendy right now, so new variations and names are cropping up everywhere. Hi everyone! Im new to working with minky and this helped quite a bit. Examples of no-pill fleece clothing include inexpensive zip-up jackets, hooded sweatshirts, and hats.