As a result, milk often wins the battle and I end up with a stomach ache. I am new to meal replacement smoothies. Filled with oats, strawberries and banana this is a rich satisfying smoothie to take on the day with. ★☆. Divide the smoothie between four bowls. If you want a creamier oatmeal breakfast smoothie, add cashew milk, almond milk, or yogurt instead of coconut milk. Any of these ingredients will provide extra healthy fats, which are important when you are trying to lose weight. Boo! Oh, get that blender! All of them are healthy, simple and kids approved. And I don’t like nasty battles, so I play it safe and make non-dairy smoothies. Yes, absolutely! Log in, I Love My Instant Pot Anti-Inflammatory Recipes. 7 grams of fiber is a big plus. Pin 0. 1 scoop plant based vanilla protein powder. You can use an un-frozen banana to make a thinner smoothie. This Strawberry Banana Oatmeal Smoothie is a healthy breakfast smoothie that is lightly sweet and satisfying. Wash strawberries and peel banana. Thanks so much, Cindy, Pingback: 10 High Protein Breakfasts For Kids - The Incremental Mama. It took me awhile to be a smoothie groupie. I have a hard time eating 3/4 of a can of wonton soup. Keep that in mind as you go on your health journey. Strawberry + banana is one of my all-time favorite flavor combinations. Hi there! I live in Thailand and travel around the world in search of inspiration for my recipes. Congrats on being a Blue Diamond Tastemaker!!! Yum! Keywords: banana peanut butter smoothie, vegan oat smoothie, strawberry smoothie, Tag @cleaneatingcarrie on Instagram and hashtag it #cleaneatingkitchen. This post may contain affiliate links, which means that if you click through and make a purchase, I’ll … Peel and slice the remaining banana for garnish. I live in Thailand and travel around the world in search of inspiration for my recipes. Place all ingredients in a large blender and blend until thoroughly combined and smooth. * Anyway…. But once I got out my blende